I’m not feeling very talented lately… So I’m making scales. It’s the current point of experimentation I’m at. I’m playing with my supplies so I can see what I can do with them. It seems pretty useless, but some of my best ideas happen because I’ve been testing random stuff to do/use.

I really like the way the scales are looking… they’re pretty basic at the moment, so now I’m playing with different shapes… still waiting on them to dry though, so I don’t have any of the new ones         to show you.

I am in the midst of making a swirly betta out of scales. I’m sort of stuck though, I’m not sure how to arrange the scales around the side fin and the head. So instead of getting anything done, I stare at it for endless amounts of time. Eventually I’ll figure it out, but I sort of have to let it come on it’s own. Very irritating in the meantime. And a self-feeding irritation at that. The more irritated I get, the less I’m able to do; the less I’m able to do, the more irritated I get. It’s a perpetual motion machine of annoyance.

IMG_0672[1] IMG_0660[1] IMG_0654[1] IMG_0648[1]

Leave a Reply

