There Go the Dogs Again. (To the tune of Here Comes The Rain Again by The Eurythmics)

There Go The Dogs Again

There go the dogs again,
Barking off their heads in cacophony,
Barking off their heads in a new commotion…

I yell shut up to the open room,
I want to scream, but what good would it do?
I know that they’d just ignore me…
Like they always just do…

Ho-ly Crap, stop barking!
Or else you’re screwed!
There’ll be no doggie treats,
Just plain old food…
If you don’t stop yapping,
No pig’s ear for you!

There go the dogs again
Yelping off their heads till they cannot breathe,
Yelping off their heads till they damned near pass out…
Oooooh
I yell again to the open room,
I don’t know what else I can do,
And they still just ignore me..
Like they always just do…

So help me, please shut up!
I’m begging you….

There go the dogs again
Barking off their heads in cacophony,
Barking off their heads in a new commotion…

I yell shut up to the open room,
I want to scream, what good would it do?
I know that they’d just ignore me..
Like they always just do…

Leave a Reply

