Another Rambling Rant Post

I must admit, I get riled up by shit that I probably shouldn’t waste my time on; taxes, the price of gas, screaming kids in restaurants, muffintop, mullets…  But at least these things actually do have some affect on me. However, I cannot comprehend why some people seem so invested in bitching about things that have absolutely nothing to do with them, and asides their own moaning and whining; have no affect on them. I shall give you some examples!

People who care who everyone else dates/marries.

People who care about the sex lives of everybody else.

I could go on, but I’m sure most people know who I’m talking about

Now don’t get me wrong, I fully believe everyone is entitled to their own opinion, I may not agree with it, but so long as you realize it is only YOUR opinion, and not the law for all and sundry, I won’t really say much. I’ll think a whole bunch of things, but I won’t say… most…. of it. Unless of course it’s in non-specific rant form. In other words: if you think being gay is a sin, and so are not gay (As if it were just that easy, I don’t think I’ll get much into what I think of the “gay as a choice theory.” I’d be bitching for days, but suffice it to say, I do not think you can just decide to not be gay, any more than you can decide not to like the taste of your favourite foods.), I disagree, with your perspective, but I don’t honestly care if you personally choose to live your life based on that belief. However, if you think being gay is a sin and you try to force that belief on me, or persecute gays for it; go fuck yourself… sideways… with a rusty beer can. What gives you the right to judge anyone else? What makes you right? What makes you think that you are so special that it is up to you alone to decide if the choices everyone else makes are good or evil? What a remarkably huge ego you must have… And please… don’t feed me that crap that you are just going by the word of God or some other such tripe, if you truly believe that, why do you think God needs your help in policing the human race? God can’t sway the minds of sinners, but you can?

Why do people care what other consenting adults do in the bedroom in private? Is it hurting you? Is it affecting your life in any way? Will your lifespan be shortened? Your children traumatized? Your dogs beaten? Will it cause you to contract a deadly disease? What possible reason could you have for giving a shit?? Why don’t you focus your attentions on the pedophiles and rapists and abusers and killers??? Of all the shit that happens on our planet, you choose to live your life trying to condemn people in no way related to you, and doing you no harm?

You know what, I’d rather see 1000 happy gay couples raising kids than 1 abusive straight couple raising a child. On the other hand, I really don’t see a gay couple adopting as any different, what matters is the love that the child is given. I use this just as an example.

I wonder what the world would be like if everyone’s prejudicial hatred was focused on those more deserving, the murderers, rapists, abusers, etc rather than on people of different races, sexual orientation, religion and all the other equally inane prejudices.
Oh… and…

Are good manners and respect really that much to ask for? If I hold the door open for you, you should thank me. Apparently I should have let it slam in your face, unfortunately I didn’t see your Asshole tag and assumed you had a brain and manners… my bad.

Leave a Reply

